Lady Bird

Lady Bird

Time to fly.

In Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig reveals herself to be a bold new cinematic voice with her directorial debut, excavating both the humor and pathos in the turbulent bond between a mother and her teenage daughter. Christine "Lady Bird" McPherson (Saoirse Ronan) fights against but is exactly like her wildly loving, deeply opinionated and strong-willed mom (Laurie Metcalf), a nurse working tirelessly to keep her family afloat after Lady Bird's father (Tracy Letts) loses his job. Set in Sacramento, California in 2002, amidst a rapidly shifting American economic landscape, Lady Bird is an affecting look at the relationships that shape us, the beliefs that define us, and the unmatched beauty of a place called home.

$10 | $8 student/senior/military
(Dir. Greta Gerwig, US, 2017, NR, 93 min)
Showtimes:

Monday, November 20

2:15pm   Cinema One
4:15pm   Cinema One
7:15pm   Cinema One
9:15pm   Cinema One

Tuesday, November 21

2:15pm   Cinema One
4:15pm   Cinema One
7:15pm   Cinema One
9:15pm   Cinema One

Wednesday, November 22

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Thursday, November 23

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Friday, November 24

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two

Saturday, November 25

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Sunday, November 26

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Monday, November 27

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Tuesday, November 28

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Wednesday, November 29

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Thursday, November 30

2:15pm   Cinema Two
4:15pm   Cinema Two
7:15pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema Two

Loading...

Website developed by DesignHammer LLC, a Durham web design company.