Colette

Colette

After marrying a successful Parisian writer known commonly as "Willy" (Dominic West), Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette (Keira Knightley) is transplanted from her childhood home in rural France to the intellectual and artistic splendor of Paris. Soon after, Willy convinces Colette to ghostwrite for him. She pens a semi-autobiographical novel about a witty and brazen country girl named Claudine, sparking a bestseller and a cultural  sensation. After its success, Colette and Willy become the talk of Paris and their adventures inspire additional Claudine novels. Colette's fight over creative ownership and gender roles drives her to overcome societal constraints, revolutionizing  literature, fashion and sexual expression.

Directed by Wash Westmoreland and written by Wash Westmoreland, Richard Glatzer,  Rebecca Lenkiewicz. Written by Bleecker Street.

CLOSED CAPTIONING (Hearing-impaired)

AUDIO DESCRIPTION (Visual-impaired)

$10 | $8 matinee Student/Senior/Military discounts offered at Box Office only.
(Dir.Wash Westmoreland, 2018, UK/Hungary/USA, R, 111 min)
Showtimes:

Monday, October 15

2:20pm   Cinema One
4:40pm   Cinema One
7:10pm   Cinema One
9:30pm   Cinema One

Tuesday, October 16

2:20pm   Cinema One
4:40pm   Cinema One
7:10pm   Cinema One
9:30pm   Cinema One

Wednesday, October 17

7:10pm   Cinema Two
9:30pm   Cinema Two

Thursday, October 18

2:20pm   Cinema One
4:40pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema Two

Friday, October 19

2:00pm   Cinema Two
4:30pm   Cinema Two

Saturday, October 20

2:00pm   Cinema Two
7:00pm   Cinema Two

Sunday, October 21

2:00pm   Cinema Two
7:00pm   Cinema Two

Monday, October 22

2:00pm   Cinema Two
4:30pm   Cinema Two
7:00pm   Cinema Two

Tuesday, October 23

2:00pm   Cinema Two
4:30pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Wednesday, October 24

2:00pm   Cinema Two
4:30pm   Cinema Two

Thursday, October 25

2:00pm   Cinema Two
4:30pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Loading...

Website developed by DesignHammer LLC, a Durham web design company.