On Chesil Beach

On Chesil Beach

This is how the entire course of a life can be changed: by doing nothing

Adapted by Ian McEwan from his bestselling novel, the drama centers on a young couple of drastically different backgrounds in the summer of 1962. Following the pair through their idyllic courtship, the film explores sex and the societal pressure that can accompany physical intimacy, leading to an awkward and fateful wedding night. The film stars Saoirse Ronan, Billy Howle, Anne-Marie Duff, Adrian Scarborough, Emily Watson, and Samuel West.

Please note: No 7:10PM screening on Thursday, June 14.

$10 | $8 student/senior/military
Dir. Dominic Cooke, 2018, UK, R, 110 min.
Showtimes:

Monday, June 11

2:10pm   Cinema Two
4:20pm   Cinema Two
7:10pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Tuesday, June 12

2:10pm   Cinema Two
4:20pm   Cinema Two
7:10pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Wednesday, June 13

2:10pm   Cinema Two
4:20pm   Cinema Two
7:10pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Thursday, June 14

2:10pm   Cinema Two
4:20pm   Cinema Two
9:20pm   Cinema Two

Friday, June 15

4:10pm   Cinema One

Saturday, June 16

4:10pm   Cinema One

Sunday, June 17

4:10pm   Cinema One

Monday, June 18

4:10pm   Cinema One

Tuesday, June 19

4:10pm   Cinema One

Wednesday, June 20

4:10pm   Cinema One

Thursday, June 21

4:10pm   Cinema One

Loading...

Website developed by DesignHammer LLC, a Durham web design company.