The Best of Enemies | Starts April 8

The Best of Enemies

A true story about the extraordinary relationship between Ann Atwater (Taraji P. Henson), a fearless and outspoken civil rights activist who faced off against C.P. Ellis (Sam Rockwell), a local Ku Klux Klan leader, to blaze a path toward school desegregation in Durham in 1971. Through an incredible series of events — and against all odds — these two people with very different views and backgrounds formed an unexpected friendship that ultimately led to large scale social change.

CLOSED CAPTIONING (Hearing-impaired)
AUDIO DESCRIPTION (Visual-impaired)

 

$10 | $8 matinees Student/Senior/Military discounts offered at Box Office only
(Dir: Robin Bissell, US, 2019, PG-13, 131 min.)
Showtimes:

Tuesday, March 19

7:00pm   Fletcher Hall

Monday, April 8

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Tuesday, April 9

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Wednesday, April 10

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Thursday, April 11

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Friday, April 12

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:00pm   Fletcher Hall
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Fletcher Hall
9:35pm   Fletcher Hall

Saturday, April 13

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Sunday, April 14

1:50pm   Cinema Two
4:25pm   Cinema Two
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Monday, April 15

1:50pm   Cinema One
4:25pm   Cinema One
7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Tuesday, April 16

7:00pm   Cinema One
9:35pm   Cinema One

Wednesday, April 17

7:00pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema One

Thursday, April 18

7:00pm   Cinema Two
9:15pm   Cinema One

Loading...

Website developed by DesignHammer LLC, a Durham web design company.