The Soggy Bottom Boys: July 5
Sorry, this event has passed. It took place on Wednesday, July 5, 2017.
NS2 & The Carolina Theatre of Durham present

The Soggy Bottom Boys

Wednesday, July 5 | 8PM

The Soggy Bottom Boys are the Grammy Award winning super group of musicians assembled to perform the soundtrack for the major motion picture O' Brother Where Art Thou.

Dan Tyminski (lead on "Man of Constant Sorrow", and member of Alison Krauss & Union Station) along with songwriter Harley Allen, and Pat Enright (Nashville Bluegrass Band), won a CMA Award for Single of the Year and a Grammy Award for Best Country Collaboration with Vocals, both for the song "I Am A Man of Constant Sorrow" written by Dick Burnett.

The Soggy Boys lineup is comprised of the genre's top artists: Dan Tyminski, Stuart Duncan, Ron Block, Barry Bales, Pat Enright, Mike Compton and Jerry Douglas. The smash hit "I Am A Man of Constant Sorrow" was the chart topping hit that carried this album to one of the top selling soundtracks of all-time.


No Cameras
No Outside Food or Drink
No Backpacks
No Video Recording Devices


Website developed by DesignHammer LLC, a Durham web design company.